Google search engine
HomeLife StyleBooks Like The Huger Games and Graceling

Books Like The Huger Games and Graceling

Books Like The Huger Games and Graceling

If you are a fan of The Hunger Games, you might be looking for books like The Huger Games. While the latter is much more violent, it is still a great read for young adults. Its strong female character Katsa fights against the system and strives to make the world a better place. It is for ages seven and up, and is rated PG-13 for violence. It is not quite as graphic as The Huger Games, but it does have plenty of action.


If you are a fan of YA fantasy novels, you will love the Graceling books. This New York Times bestseller features a group of characters who are born with the ability to use extreme skill. Katsa is one of these people. As the niece of a king, she accidentally discovers that she has a talent for killing with her bare hands, and she uses it to protect her uncle from his rivals.

Graceling is a young adult fantasy novel from author Kristin Cashore. The book is part of a series of three, and features the character Katsa, who is a fierce warrior who is about to undergo a major change in her life. The world is about to become a much darker place, and Katsa is determined to make things right.

The Player of Games

The Player of Games is a science fiction novel written by Iain M. Banks. It was first published in 1988 and was his second published Culture novel. It was originally intended to be adapted for a film, but the project was abandoned. A film version of the book was planned by Pathé in the 1990s, but the studio was not interested in adapting the book for the screen.

The Player of Games is the second book in Banks’ Culture series, and it is a much more tightly focused and polished novel than its predecessor. In this novel, Banks has eliminated all the digressions that were in the first novel and streamlined the story. The plot is simple, and The Player of Games reaches its climax quickly. As a result, it is easily the most accomplished novel in Banks’ series to date.

The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games books are a series of young adult dystopian novels written by American author Suzanne Collins. The first three novels follow Katniss Everdeen’s story. The fourth book is a prequel set 64 years prior to the events of the first trilogy. The novels are a popular choice for young adults and have been translated into several languages.

The books are based on the world of Panem, a post-apocalyptic version of North America. The government of Panem organizes a contest each year known as the Hunger Games, a gladiatorial style fight to the death. This event is broadcast live on television and is intended to give Capitol residents a laugh and remind District citizens of the power of government.

The Young Elites

If you like dystopian fiction, you will love The Young Elites series. This book series is about the survival of a population who were affected by blood fever a decade ago. Survivors of the disease have strange powers and facial markings, and some are believed to have mystical abilities. Despite their mysterious powers, the Young Elites keep their identities secret.

There are different characters in each book, but there are some who have a central role in the series. Adelina Amouteru is one of them. She has silver hair, a missing eye, and olive skin. She has a dark past, having accidentally killed her father. After being rescued by the Dagger Society, she becomes a member of the Young Elites. She also has the ability to control animals.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments